It had to end. I couldn't stand it anymore. Plus, Mama and I had formed a plan.


The entire way home, no one said anything. Mama acted like she hadn't noticed. 


When we got home, we walked inside, there was a mountain of presents glimmering in front of us, and a cake. 


"Happy, Birthday, Felicity!" Mama yelled.


Felicity should have been surprised. She should have gone, "Oh my gosh! You guys planned this for me?" And Lizzy would have said, "Of course we did!" and the fight would be over. 


WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED: 


Felicity looked shocked for a moment, then she whirrled on Lizzy. 


"Don't even try to tell me you planned this, because no one as untrustworthy as you could!" she yelled. Lizzy looked even more surprised than ever.


"You-you-" There was a scary moment where Lizzy was at loss for words. Then she regained her wordiness and screamed, "I can't believe I used to call you my sister! You're not my sister, you are a brat who doesn't appreciate what others do for you! Do you know how hard I worked to plan that party? Thistle and I used all of our money for the cake! And what do you say? 'I can't believe you guys forgot my birthday, even though you worked so hard for it to be special!'"


And then, the room exploded. It was a shouting fest, both of them trying to be louder than the other. I couldn't take it! It needed to stop!


I covered my ears and screamed, "STOP!!!!!" And you know what? They listened. They both stopped shouting and turned to look at me with surprise shining in their eyes. There were tears in my eyes as I said, "i can't believe you two are so selfish that you can't just forgive each other!" 


Without waiting for them to answer, I raced up to our room (which wasn't set up yet) and collapsed onto the floor sobbing. 


I don't know how long I was there, but it felt like a long time before the door creaked open and I heard Lizzy's soft, "Thistle?"


"I don't want to talk to you!" I chocked through my tears. 


"But you were right," she said. "Felicity and I were both being selfish brats not to realize how upset our fighting was making you. It's okay, Amythest. We made up. We're all sisters again."


I sat up slowly and turned to face her. "Sisters?" I asked hoarsely.


Lizzy grinned at me as Felicity appeared behind her. "Forever," she promised. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.